Avoid the Worst Consequences of Drunk Driving Charges

Even on a first offense, a charge of driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs carries severe repercussions. Penalties increase dramatically for repeat offenders. It is critical that your lawyer knows how to attack the prosecution's case, and knows the alternative punishments if you are convicted or plead guilty.

Arrested For Driving Drunk? Call Us Immediately At 615-809-0023.

At Waldron, Fann & Parsley, our attorneys offer aggressive, knowledgeable DUI defense. We often work on cases together to develop the strategies that will best protect our clients. Based in Murfreesboro, we represent clients in Rutherford County and Smyrna. We offer a free consultation to discuss the unique facts of your case.

Many of our clients are underage drivers attending Middle Tennessee State University. See our warning for college students and parents.

Skilled DUI Defense In Middle Tennessee

There are mandatory minimum and maximum penalties for all levels of DUI. Sentencing for a first-time DUI could include 48 hours in jail,  $350.00 fine, complete alcohol school, 24 hours of litter removal, and loss of driver's license for one year.  A second conviction can mean 45 days in jail and a two-year license suspension. There are enhanced penalties if your BAC is over .20, you had a child on board or you caused an accident or injury. A fourth DUI is a felony, with mandatory jail time upon conviction.

In most Tennessee counties, it is possible to negotiate your case and plead guilty to a lesser offense. Our experienced criminal defense lawyers will examine the state's case for every opportunity to get charges dismissed or reduced:

  • Legality of the traffic stop
  • Administering of field sobriety tests
  • The officer's report and video from the patrol car camera
  • Results of blood alcohol content (BAC) tests

License Suspension

Your license is suspended when you plead guilty or are convicted at trial. Waldron, Fann & Parsley can help you get a restricted license to drive to work and school, if eligible.

If you are under 21, your license can be suspended for having ANY alcohol in your system (BAC of .02). Commercial truck drivers can lose their CDL license for a BAC of .04.

Refusing a breath or blood test results in one-year loss of license, even if DUI charges are dropped or you are found not guilty.

Driving while your license is suspended (Class B misdemeanor) adds one year to your license suspension.

Contact Our Murfreesboro Office For A Free Initial Consultation

We can discuss the best and worst case scenarios for the facts of your case, and advise on pleas versus going to trial. Our goals are to avoid jail and a DUI conviction on your record. Contact our DUI defense team for a free initial consultation.